Transfer Information

Start at Westmoreland, finish at the 4-year college of your choice.

Here's how the transfer program works:

1. Complete the first two years of your bachelor's degree at Westmoreland County Community College. Westmoreland offers hundreds of popular general education classes you'll need to take anyway in order to complete your bachelor's degree.
2. Transfer your credits to the college of your choice through our articulation agreements with many prestigious universities.
3. Complete the last two years of college at your four-year university of choice.
4. Save thousands of dollars and graduate with a bachelor’s degree from your four-year university.

Here are some popular universities where our students transfer:

• American Public University
• Art Institute of Pittsburgh
• Bellevue University
• Bethany College
• Burlington College
• California University of Pennsylvania
• Carlow University
• Chatham University
• Clarion University of Pennsylvania
• Concordia University
• Duquesne University
• Edinboro University
• Franklin University
• Gannon University
• Geneva College
• Grove City College
• Immaculata University
• Indiana University of Pennsylvania
• Kaplan University
• LaRoche College
• Pennsylvania State System of Higher Education Universities (PaTRAC)
• Pennsylvania State University
• Pennsylvania State University/Fayette
• Pennsylvania State University/Greater Allegheny
• Pennsylvania State University/New Kensington
• Point Park University
• Potomac College
• Robert Morris University
• Saint Joseph University
• Saint Vincent College
• Seton Hill University
• Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania
• Stark State College
• Strayer University
• University of Phoenix
• University of Pittsburgh/Bradford
• University of Pittsburgh/Greensburg
• University of Pittsburgh/Johnstown
• University of Pittsburgh/Oakland
• Washington and Jefferson College
• West Liberty University
• West Virginia University

Contact Us

Admissions Office
Room 130, Founders Hall
Youngwood Campus

8 a.m.-7 p.m.
Friday: 8 a.m.-5 p.m.