Westmoreland County Community College recognizes the importance of your education and we are dedicated to helping you to achieve your educational and career goals!

To support your efforts, more than 100 scholarships are awarded each year by the Westmoreland Educational Foundation, funded by the generosity of local donors, businesses and community groups.

High School seniors graduating in the spring of 2017 from schools in Westmoreland, Fayette or Indiana counties are eligible for two merit based awards: the President’s Scholarship and the Trustees Meritorious Scholarship.  These awards cover full tuition for Westmoreland County graduates and half-tuition for graduates from Indiana and Fayette Counties.

The Edward Hutchinson Volunteer Firefighter Scholarship is awarded to students who participate as adult volunteers at fire departments within Westmoreland County.

To be considered for any scholarship award except for the President’s & Trustees Meritorious awards, you must complete the 2017-18 FASFA prior to the scholarship deadlines.

(You will log into the online application using your current Westmoreland Student Username and Password) 


For questions, please contact the Financial Aid Office at 724-925-4063 or by email at